1st Post…

I got this email today. I know its probably spam but it still is funny…

Hello,I am searching for a new name for my web site, and thought of zasx.com which you own.

I am wondering if you would be willing to sell the domain. I have set aside some funds to purchase a good domain name. I can pay you immediately via Escrow.com.

Thank you greatly for your time. I anticipate your response.

Best regards,

Kono Electronics Inc

Does he know how much the most important website on the entire internet will cost!!

3 Responses to “1st Post…”

  1. John Haggis Says:

    I got that EXACT Email for one of the domains I own. It must be a scam domain speculator.

  2. John Haggis Says:

    I checked the headers. They forged the “yahoo.co.uk” originating mail server. Mine came from a dynamic DSL connection of a Turkish ISP. Most definitely SPAM as well as scam.

  3. Mister Zasx Says:

    Nice find John. Its interesting how little googling “Kono Electronics Inc” brings back. I wonder how much Turkish Lira you would get for a domain name if you followed through with this.

Leave a Reply